No image available  
PERSONAL DETAILS
FULL NAME Gert Wilhelm
SURNAME Van Rooyen
BIRTH DATE 09 December 1892
BIRTH PLACE Steynsburg
PLAYER WRITE-UP
Position: Lock
Club: Pirates RFC
Province: Transvaal (1921)
Springbok number: 167
Test debut: 27 August 1921 vs New Zealand in Auckland aged 28
Last test: 17 September 1921 vs New Zealand in Wellington aged 28
Total tests: 2
Tour matches: 11
Total Springbok matches: 13
Win ratio: 1-0-1
Tours: Australia & New Zealand 1921
RUGBY CAREER
TRIES 0
CONVERSIONS 0
PENALTIES 0
DROP GOALS 0
TOTAL POINTS 0
 
SPRINGBOK CAREER
CAPS 2
TRIES 0
CONVERSIONS 0
PENALTIES 0
DROP GOALS 0
TOTAL POINTS 0
TEST RECORD
OPPOSITION P W D L T C PE DG PTS
New Zealand 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0
SQUAD LIST
South Africa Outgoing Tours - 1921

MATCH CENTRE
FIXTURES
     
RESULTS
     
Castle Lager Incoming Series
Saturday, June 14 2014
17:00 - South Africa vs Wales
Growthpoint KINGS PARK, Durban
Saturday, June 21 2014
17:00 - South Africa vs Wales
Mbombela Stadium, Nelspruit
Saturday, June 28 2014
17:00 - South Africa vs Scotland
Nelson Mandela Bay Stadium, PE
The Castle Lager Rugby Championship
Saturday, August 16 2014
17:05 - South Africa vs Argentina
Loftus Versfeld, Pretoria
Saturday, August 23 2014
21:10 - Argentina vs South Africa
Estadio Padre Ernesto Martearena, Salta
Saturday, September 06 2014
12:05 - Australia vs South Africa
Patersons Stadium, Perth
Saturday, September 13 2014
09:35 - New Zealand vs South Africa
Westpac Stadium, Wellington
Saturday, September 27 2014
17:05 - South Africa vs Australia
DHL Newlands, Cape Town
Saturday, October 04 2014
17:05 - South Africa vs New Zealand
Ellis Park, Johannesburg
Castle Lager Outgoing Tour
Saturday, November 08 2014
00:00 - Ireland vs South Africa
Aviva Stadium, Dublin

Copyright 2011 - SARU. All Rights Reserved.