Springboks to meet USA at Rugby World Cup 2015
March 30, 2014
The Springboks will play the USA at London’s Olympic Stadium in their final pool match at the 2015 Rugby World Cup, it was confirmed overnight.

The USA beat Uruguay 32-13 (59-40 on aggregate) in the second leg match of the qualifying series in Atlanta on Saturday to book their place and continue their record of having qualified for every tournament with the exception of 1995.

The Eagles take a place in Pool B at Rugby's showcase event alongside the Springboks, Samoa, Scotland and the still-to-be-decided top Asian qualifier.

Springbok fans wishing to attend the match can secure a ticket as part of a travel package by booking through SA Rugby Travel at www.sarugbytravel.com or by calling 021 525 2515.

The Springboks’ RWC 2015 Pool B schedule is:

Pool rounds:

Saturday, 19 Sept, 20h00: v Asia 1 - Brighton Community Stadium, Brighton
Saturday, 26 Sept, 17h00: v Samoa - Villa Park, Birmingham
Saturday, 3 Oct, 17h00: v Scotland - St James’ Park, Newcastle
Wednesday, 7 Oct, 17h00: v USA - Olympic Stadium, London

Quarter Finals:

QF1: Saturday, 17 October, 14h00 – W Pool C vs RU Pool D – Millennium Stadium, Cardiff
QF2: Saturday, 17 October, 17h00 – W Pool B vs RU Pool A – Twickenham, London
QF3: Sunday, 18 October, 14h00 – W Pool D vs RU Pool C – Millennium Stadium, Cardiff
QF4: Sunday, 18 October, 17h00 – W Pool A vs RU Pool B – Twickenham, London

Semifinals:

Saturday, 24 October, 17h00 - W QF1 vs W QF2 – Twickenham, London
Sunday, 25 October, 17h00 – W QF3 vs W QF4 – Twickenham, London

Bronze final:

Friday, 30 October, 20h00 – Olympic Stadium, London

Final:

Saturday, 31 October, 17h00 – Twickenham, London