Du Plessis start for Sharks
July 04, 2013
The Sharks named Bismarck du Plessis in their starting line-up for the first time this season and his swopping with Kyle Cooper (who goes to the bench) is the only change to the side that will face the Vodacom Bulls in Pretoria on Saturday.

Pat Lambie reaches a milestone in this match, his 50th outing in the competition since making his debut in 2010. Last week – against the Blues - he took his Super Rugby record to over 500 points (having scored 157 this year).

The Sharks team is:

1. Tendai Mtawarira
2. Bismarck du Plessis
3. Jannie du Plessis
4. Edwin Hewitt
5. Franco van der Merwe
6. Marcell Coetzee
7. Willem Alberts
8. Keegan Daniel (c)
9. Charl McLeod
10. Patrick Lambie
11. Lwazi Mvovo
12. Butch James
13. Louis Ludik
14. Odwa Ndungane
15. Riaan Viljoen
16. Kyle Cooper
17. Wiehahn Herbst
18. Jandre Marais
19. Jean Deysel
20. Jacques Botes
21. Jacobus Reinach
22. Jaco van Tonder