Sharks name team for Stormers semi
July 25, 2012
The Sharks coach John Plumtree made one change to his starting team for their Super Rugby semi-final clash against the DHL Stormers at DHL Newlands on Saturday, replacing the injured Paul Jordaan at centre with Meyer Bosman.

The former Springbok pivot will play at inside centre though, with Tim Whitehead playing in the number 13 jersey for the first Vodacom Super Rugby semi-final between these two South African sides.

Both won at home during the league phase of the competition, with the Stormers winning 15-12 in Cape Town and the Sharks 25-20 in Durban.

Plumtree also opted for a bench consisting of five forwards by adding Jean Deysel to the match 22, with Cobus Reinach dropping out. Riaan Viljoen will take Bosman’s place on the bench.

The Sharks team is: Louis Ludik, JP Pietersen, Tim Whitehead, Meyer Bosman, Lwazi Mvovo, Frederic Michalak, Charl McLeod, Ryan Kankowski, Marcell Coetzee, Keegan Daniel (captain), Anton Bresler, Willem Alberts, Jannie du Plessis, Bismarck du Plessis, Beast Mtawarira. Replacements: Craig Burden, Wiehahn Herbst, Steven Sykes, Jean Deysel, Jacques Botes, Odwa Ndungane, Riaan Viljoen.