Alberts in at lock for The Sharks
July 18, 2012
Willem Alberts will start at lock for The Sharks on Saturday when they take on the Reds in the Vodacom Super Rugby Qualifier in Brisbane. Coach John Plumtree has decided to leave his in-form loose-forward trio intact and moved a fit-again Alberts to lock.

Alberts came off the bench last week following an injury sustained with the Springboks.

Tendai Mtawarira and Bismarck du Plessis are both named in the front row after Mtawarira missed the game against the Toyota Cheetahs with gastro and Du Plessis played for 44 minutes after coming off the bench.

The backline also see two changes. Frans Steyn (do not qualify for the Finals Series) will be replaced by Paul Jordaan, who moves to outside centre with Tim Whitehead shifting to inside centre.

Louis Ludik replaces the injured Pat Lambie (ankle) at fullback.

The Sharks team is: 1. Tendai Mtawarira; 2. Bismarck du Plessis; 3. Jannie du Plessis; 4. Willem Alberts; 5. Anton Bresler; 6. Keegan Daniel (Captain); 7. Marcell Coetzee; 8. Ryan Kankowski; 9. Charl McLeod; 10. Frederic Michalak; 11. Lwazi Mvovo; 12. Tim Whitehead; 13. Paul Jordaan; 14. JP Pietersen; 15. Louis Ludik. Replacements: 16. Craig Burden; 17. Wiehahn Herbst; 18. Steven Sykes; 19. Jacques Botes; 20. Cobus Reinach; 21. Meyer Bosman; 22. Odwa Ndungane.