Blue Bulls, EP romp into Women's Final
September 05, 2011
The two most successful teams in local women's rugby, the Blue Bulls and Eastern Province, have progressed to the final of the Women's Inter-Provincial Tournament in Pretoria this weekend.

It will be the seventh time since the competition's inception in 2003 that the Bulls and EP will be contesting the Final. The Blue Bulls have won the throphy four times and EP three times. The other team to win the trophy is Western Province.

On Friday afternoon in Pretoria, the Bulls crushed KwaZulu-Natal by 43-0 in the first semi-final, scoring seven tries in the process. They lead 26-0 at the break.

Eastern Province crushed neighbours SWD in the second semi-final, played in George on Saturday. The defending women's champions crossed for 11 tries against SWD, who got one, as they won a one sided game by 79-5. The score at the break was 24-0

The Blue Bulls and EP played in the same group of the A Section. Earlier in the season, the team from Pretoria inflicted a heavy defeat on the ladies from the Eastern Cape, winning their league match, hosted by EP, by 43-13.

The date and time of the final will be confirmed soon.

Vodacom Super Rugby
Friday, July 11 2014
09:35 - Blues vs Chiefs
Eden Park, Auckland
11:40 - Brumbies vs Force
GIO Stadium, Canberra
Absa Under 19 Competition
13:00 - Sharks U19 vs Leopards U19
Growthpoint KINGS PARK, Durban
Absa Under 21 Competition
15:00 - Sharks U21 vs Leopards U21
Growthpoint KINGS PARK, Durban
Absa Under 19 Competition
15:00 - Blue Bulls U19 vs EP Kings U19
Loftus Versfeld, Pretoria
Absa Under 21 Competition
16:45 - Blue Bulls U21 vs Border U21
Loftus Versfeld, Pretoria
Absa Currie Cup Qualifiers
18:00 - Border vs Griffons
BCM Stadium, East London
Vodacom Super Rugby
19:10 - Vodacom Bulls vs Rebels
Loftus Versfeld, Pretoria
Saturday, July 12 2014
09:35 - Crusaders vs Highlanders
AMI Stadium, Addington, Christchurch
11:40 - Reds vs Waratahs
Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane

Copyright 2011 - SARU. All Rights Reserved.