100-up for DHL Stormers' Grant
May 14, 2014
Peter Grant will start at flyhalf for the DHL Stormers - against the Force at DHL Newlands on Saturday (kick-off 17h05) - in what will be his 100th match for the Vodacom Super Rugby franchise.

Grant moves from inside centre to the No.10 shirt in one of five changes to the starting line-up that went down 12-28 to the Bulls in Pretoria last weekend and will become just the third-ever DHL Stormers Super Rugby centurion.

Grant follows in the footsteps of Andries Bekker (105) and Jean de Villiers (104) in playing 100 matches for the DHL Stormers, having first played for Western Province in 2004 and making his Stormers debut in 2006.

With Grant set to join the '100-Club', prop Brok Harris will make his 200th appearance for Western Province Rugby on Saturday - having amassed 92 DHL Stormers caps and making another 107 appearances for Western Province. Harris made his WP debut in 2006 and his Super Rugby debut for the Stormers in 2007.

Grant's shift from No.12 to No.10 is one of two positional changes to the starting line-up this weekend - the other seeing Damian de Allende move from the right-wing to inside centre.

Other changes to the starting line-up to face the Force this week see the return - from injury - of lock Michael Rhodes and winger Kobus van Wyk, whilst Deon Fourie will start at hooker in place of the injured Scarra Ntubeni.

Rhodes replaces debutant Jean Kleyn in the No.4 shirt, whilst Van Wyk's return in the No.14 jersey has allowed De Allende to move back into the midfield against the in-form Australian franchise.

Kleyn, meanwhile, drops to the bench this week, where he is joined by flyhalf Kurt Coleman who started against the Highlanders and the Bulls.

Hooker Stephan Coetzee, prop Martin Dreyer, loose forward Siya Kolisi, scrumhalf Dylon Frylinck and utility back Michael van der Spuy make up the remainder of the bench, with Frylinck still on debut should he get a run this week.

The DHL Stormers team is: 15. Jaco Taute 14. Kobus van Wyk 13. Juan de Jongh 12. Damian de Allende 11. Cheslin Kolbe 10. Peter Grant 9. Nic Groom 8. Duane Vermeulen (vice-captain) 7. Schalk Burger (captain) 6. Nizaam Carr 5. Ruan Botha 4. Michael Rhodes 3. Pat Cilliers 2. Deon Fourie 1. Brok Harris. Replacements: 16. Stephan Coetzee 17. Alistair Vermaak 18. Martin Dreyer 19. Jean Kleyn 20. Siya Kolisi 21. Dylon Frylinck 22. Kurt Coleman 23. Michael van der Spuy.

Absa Under 19 Competition
Friday, September 19 2014
15:00 - Golden Lions U19 vs Sharks U19
Ellis Park, Johannesburg
15:00 - Border U19 vs Griquas U19
BCM Stadium, East London
Absa Under 21 Competition
16:40 - Golden Lions U21 vs Sharks U21
Ellis Park, Johannesburg
Absa Currie Cup First Division
17:00 - Border Bulldogs vs Leopards
BCM Stadium, East London
Inter Provincial Women A 1
19:00 - Border vs Western Province
BCM Stadium, East London
Absa Currie Cup Premier Division
19:10 - Xerox Golden Lions vs Steval Pumas
Ellis Park, Johannesburg
Absa Under 19 Competition
Saturday, September 20 2014
10:45 - WP U19 vs EP Kings U19
City Park Stadium, Cape Town
11:00 - Leopards U19 vs Blue Bulls U19
Profert Olen Park, Potch
11:00 - SWD U19 vs Boland U19
Outeniqua Park, George
11:20 - Valke U19 vs Griffons U19
Barnard Stadium, Kempton Park

Copyright 2011 - SARU. All Rights Reserved.