Kings, Bulls name sides for PE clash
April 17, 2013
Vodacom Bulls coach Frans Ludeke named an unchanged starting XV to face the Southern Kings in their first ever Vodacom Super Rugby clash in Port Elizabeth on Saturday night.

The same run-on team that tackled the Toyota Cheetahs at Loftus Versfeld last week will front up against the Kings, but the return to fitness by Bjorn Basson see one change on the bench.

Try scoring ace Basson replaces Ulrich Beyers on the reserve bench.

The Vodacom Bulls team is: Jürgen Visser, Akona Ndungane, JJ Engelbrecht, Jan Sefontein, Lionel Mapoe, Mornè Steyn, Jano Vermaak, Pierre Spies (c), Dewald Potgieter, Deon Stegmann, Juandrè Kruger, Flip van der Merwe, Frik Kirsten, Chiliboy Ralepelle, Mornè Mellett. Replacements: Callie Visagie, Werner Kruger, Paul Willemse, Arno Botha, Rudy Paige, Louis Fouchè, Bjorn Basson.

• The Southern Kings show one significant change ahead of their maiden Vodacom Super Rugby clash against the Vodacom Bulls.

Luke Watson is back following an injury sustained in the opening weekend of the competition and also resumes the captaincy of the side, where he takes over from Andries Strauss.

The Kings' backline is unchanged, but Watson's inclusion at No 8 is one of five changes to the pack.

With Watson back, Cornell du Preez moves to flank, with Devin Oosthuizen dropping out of the match day squad. David Bulbring (lock), Kevin Buys (prop) and Bandise Maku (hooker) are all back in the starting XV, with Hannes Franklin, Grant Kemp and Rynier Bernardo on the bench.

Southern Kings: George Whitehead, Sergeal Petersen, Waylon Murray, Andries Strauss, Ronnie Cooke, Demetri Catrakillis, Shaun Venter; Luke Watson (captain), Wimpie van der Walt, Cornell du Preez, David Bulbring, Steven Sykes, Kevin Buys, Bandise Maku, Schalk Ferreira. Replacements: Hannes Franklin, Grant Kemp, Rynier Bernardo, Jacques Engelbrecht, Nicolas Vergallo, Marcello Sampson, Siviwe Soyzwapi.

Inter Provincial Women A
Saturday, August 01 2015
12:30 - WP vs Border
City Park Stadium, Cape Town
Absa Under 19 Competition
13:00 - Sharks U19 vs Leopards U19
Growthpoint KINGS PARK, Durban
14:00 - Western Province U19 vs Golden Lions U19
DHL Newlands, Cape Town
Inter Provincial Women B
14:00 - Leopards vs Limpopo Blue Bulls
Profert Olen Park, Potchefstroom
Absa Under 21 Competition
15:00 - Sharks U21 vs Leopards U21
Growthpoint KINGS PARK, Durban
Inter Provincial Women A
15:00 - Blue Bulls vs SWD
Loftus B
15:00 - EP vs KZN
NMMU Missionvale Campus, PE
Inter Provincial Women B
15:00 - Griquas vs Boland
Nababeep Sport Grounds, Springbok
15:00 - Griffons vs Free State
Bronville Stadium
15:00 - Valke vs Golden Lions
Isak Steyl Stadium

Copyright 2011 - SARU. All Rights Reserved.