Ludeke change one for Crusaders qualifier
July 18, 2012
Vodacom Bulls coach Frans Ludeke included a fit-again Flip van der Merwe to face the Crusaders in Christchurch in their Vodacom Super Rugby qualifier on Saturday. The lock recovered from a hip strain.

Ludeke named a side with multiple Super Rugby medal winners to face the Canterbury side, another team with a strong Super Rugby legacy.

Van der Merwe returns to his regular berth at the expense of Wilhelm Steenkamp, who returns to the bench, where CJ Stander drops out of the match 22 in the only changes from the squad that beat the MTN Lions last weekend.

Zane Kirchner, Akona Ndungane, Wynand Olivier, Mornè Steyn, Francois Hougaard, Pierre Spies, Dewald Potgieter, Flip van der Merwe, Werner Kruger, Chiliboy Ralepelle and Dean Greyling were all part of previous Bulls squads that have won the title in 2007, 2009 and 2010, but have not played in a qualifier before as the Bulls missed out on a play-off spot when it was introduced for the first time in the competition last year.

The Vodacom Bulls team is: Zane Kirchner, Akona Ndungane, JJ Engelbrecht, Wynand Olivier, Bjorn Basson, Mornè Steyn, Francois Hougaard, Pierre Spies, Dewald Potgieter, Jacques Potgieter, Juandrè Kruger, Flip van der Merwe, Werner Kruger, Chiliboy Ralepelle, Dean Greyling. Replacements: Willie Wepener, Frik Kirsten, Wilhelm Steenkamp, Deon Stegmann, Jano Vermaak, Louis Fouchè, Francois Venter.

Pre-Season Friendlies
Thursday, January 29 2015
06:00 - Blues vs Chiefs
Toll Stadium
Friday, January 30 2015
19:00 - Stormers vs Cheetahs
Newlands Stadium
Saturday, January 31 2015
02:00 - Hurricanes vs Crusaders
04:00 - Western Force vs Asia Pacific Dragons
McGillvray Oval
08:00 - Brumbies vs Highlanders
McDonald's Park
13:00 - Lions vs Pukke & Leopards
15:00 - Cheetahs-B vs Griffons
Free State Stadium
15:15 - Saracens vs Bulls
Allianz Stadium
FNB Varsity Shield presented by Steinhoff International
Monday, February 02 2015
16:45 - FNB UWC vs FNB UKZN
UWC Sport Stadium, Bellville
19:00 - FNB TUT vs FNB UFH
TUT Stadium, Pretoria

Copyright 2011 - SARU. All Rights Reserved.