EP Kings crowned Absa U21 B-Division champs
October 14, 2013
The EP Kings were crowned Absa Under-21 B Division champions in Nelspruit on Friday after beating Boland Kavaliers 59-19 in the final of the competition.

The Kings kept their clean sheet this season with their ninth consecutive win and will now look to topple Border Border in their play-off matches for A Division status.

In Nelspruit, the result was never in doubt.

The Kings scored eight tries to one and although they only enjoyed a slight 15-9 lead at the break, totally dominated the second half, scoring six tries to one in the second stanza.

The fact that all those tries were scored by different players show the total team play that highlighted the Kings’ performance.

The Boland team simply did not have any answers to the free flowing style from the Eastern Cape team.


EP Kings 59 (15). Tries: Brenden Olivier, Claude Tshidibi, Dane van der Westhuyzen, Ivan Ludick, Siphe Punguzwa, Simphu Msuthwana, Siviwe Soyizwapi, Sonkosi Kuhle. Conversions: Ruan Allerston (3), Gavin Hauptflesch, Marlou van Niekerk. Penalties: Allerston (3).
Regent Boland Kavaliers 19 (9). Try: Conway Pretorius. Conversion: Ashley Esau. Penalties: Esau (4).

Absa Under 19 Competition
Friday, October 03 2014
12:45 - Leopards U19 vs Golden Lions U19
Profert Olen Park, Potch
Absa Currie Cup First Division
13:30 - Down Touch Griffons vs SWD Eagles
North West Stadium, Welkom
Absa Under 21 Competition
14:15 - Leopards U21 vs Golden Lions U21
Profert Olen Park, Potch
Absa Under 19 Competition
15:00 - Sharks U19 vs Blue Bulls U19
Growthpoint KINGS PARK, Durban
Absa Under 21 Competition
15:00 - EP Kings U21 vs Limpopo BB U21
Framesby High School, PE
Absa Currie Cup First Division
16:00 - Leopards vs Valke
Profert Olen Park, Potch
Absa Under 21 Competition
16:45 - Sharks U21 vs Blue Bulls U21
Growthpoint KINGS PARK, Durban
Absa Currie Cup Premier Division
19:10 - Cell C Sharks vs Xerox Golden Lions
Growthpoint KINGS PARK, Durban
19:10 - Steval Pumas vs Vodacom Blue Bulls
Mbombela Stadium, Nelspruit
Absa Under 19 Competition
Saturday, October 04 2014
00:00 - Boland U19 vs Limpopo BB U19
Boland Stadium, Wellington

Copyright 2011 - SARU. All Rights Reserved.